1.  Today I was googling info on cleanses.  I’ve never really thought they were a good idea but I’m determined to get back to my “me” size and a cleanse seems like a good way.  10 seconds after I finish I had the thought “I can’t wait to eat my leftovers at home.”  Let me explain what my leftovers were:  risotto with gravy steak tips on top.  AMAZING.  Health? No.   This, my friends, is what I call irony.  (and yes, I immediately ate it when I came home)

Seriously, though – anyone have a suggestion on a cleanse that doesn’t cost hundreds?

 

2.  I’ve also been searching for different items to use when running – a gps watch, compression apparel?… I dunno.  I love to purchase the stuff in the hopes that I’ll use it.  I really do think a gps watch will be helpful though so I can track my runs better.  Does anyone have suggestions on those?  Anyone?

 

3.  Am I too old to be watching shows on the CW?

 

4.  The City of Boston decided today that it would allow mixed drinks to be served at Fenway Park.  Wait a second, you mean you’re going to allow not just beer but hard alcohol to be served at those games!?  Sweet.  Now people will get a better idea of why we’re nicknamed “Massholes.”  I can’t wait to see how well this works out…

 

5.  Speaking of the Red Sox… home opener is Friday!  I’m not going, and so far we’ve lost every game, but I like the idea that summer is almost here!  I’m just hoping mother nature takes the hint.